Non è possibile visualizzare il filmato. Potrebbe essere necessario installare il plugin flash, puoi scaricarlo qui

Conseil Général du Calvados

Logo of the Conseil Général du Calvados
Logo of the Province of Treviso


Description of the territory

The department of Calvados is a French department in the Low Normandy  (Basse Normandie). The department borders with the departments of Eure, Orne and Manica. The English Channel laps the northern coast. The Pont de Normandie spans the river Seine linking the Calvados to the department of Seine-Maritime

The department includes 4 districts, 49 cantons and 705 municipalities. The main cities, apart from the main city Caen, are Bayeux, Lisieux, Vire, Deauville e Falaise.



Started in
Twinning agreement signed in September 2007 in Treviso

Main theme of the Agreement
  • Reinforcement of the solidarity’s connections  and friendship’s relations between 2 communities
  • Political and technical cooperation between 2 entities on same memory of war and on different ways of managing cultural, tourist and educational offer.
  • Enhancement of tourist potentiality of both areas
  • Enhancement of the typical wine and food products of both areas
  • Enhancement of cultural cooperation (exchange of children’s books in foreign language, training courses for librarians, exchange of exhibitions, exposition and young artists)
  • Promote youth exchanges (common projects on youth policies, mutual internships, workshops in the schools, contacts sharing among youth associations)
  • Promote exchange of know-how and skills between political and technical officials
  • Promote twinning between municipalities and favour exchanges between citizens of both areas 

Documentazione Scaricabile  
Galleria fotografica  
Link Utili  
Services for the citizens

Director of the Unit

Uberto Di Remigio

Tel: (+39)  0422 656-213


Provincia di Treviso | P.IVA 01138380264 | PRIVACY | COOCKIES